Auto Insurance Coverage
The minimum requirement is $10,000 personal injury protection (PIP) and $10,000 property damage liability (PDL). If you have been in a crash or have been convicted of certain offenses, the Florida DMV can request you to purchase additional auto insurance coverage such as bodily injury liability coverage (BIL).
Motorcycle Insurance Coverage
Florida is one of the few states that doesn’t require much motorcycle insurance. For instance, riders in Florida generally do not need to carry personal injury protection (PIP). Instead of purchasing any specific coverage, Floridians are required to meet a financial threshold in case of injuries.
Florida law requires residents to have car insurance. You must purchase the minimum coverage amounts for both personal injury protection (PIP) insurance and property damage liability (PDL) car insurance.
Recreational vehicles in Florida require the same coverage as automobile.
Boat insurance in Florida is not required but is recommended as the owner can be personally liable for damage to others. It is also recommended to have collision insurance for any loss to personal vessel.
Make A Payment
Our Support Team Ready!
Contact our customer support department for your free quote